New updates on academic databases Scopus and Web of Science updates Scopus updates The search results page in the Scopus database was recently updated, and now includes the following improvements: Search directly from the results page Additional interactive filters to reduce the number of results: Open Access, Publication stage, Funding sponsor… The option to export […]
New databases for the life sciences The Technion libraries have recently purchased premium access to two important and resourceful databases for biology and the life sciences: BioRender, and JoVE Unlimited The Technion libraries have recently purchased premium access to two important and resourceful databases for biology and the life science: unlimited access to JoVE (a professional video […]
Databases for Business Data Informative and professional databases for business data are now more in demand than ever, by various business organizations in Israel and technological institutes in general (including the Technion). Modern research and development approaches are getting more and more applicative. and It is important to use the right appropriate research tools in […]
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Hebrew
What are conferences? Organizing conferences Publishing proceedings Participation in a conference Participation in conferences Wise, informed choice of conference enables fruitful meetings with leading researchers in the field, avoids predatory conferences, and ensures that the publication in the conference proceedings with be valued Some tips that will help you to choose the appropriate conference The […]
What are conferences? Organizing conferences Publishing proceedings Participation in a conference An academic conference is an event where researchers present their newest work, discuss them, share ideas and discoveries, and find themselves new partners for collaboration. At an academic conference, the speakers are invited in advance to present their content, either by direct invitation by […]
What are conferences? Organizing conferences Publishing proceedings Participation in a conference Publication of conference proceedings Before or after the conference, speeches are sent to the conference’s editorial staff. these documents comprise a summary or an elaboration (expansion) of the topics that were discussed or will be discussed, so that anyone interested may use them. These […]
There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.
What are conferences? Organizing conferences Publishing proceedings Participation in a conference Organizing conferences A conference can be organized using the website interface of the research unit or faculty. Alternatively, one can contact an external company. Examples: System for creating and customizing conferences Services for creating conferences, both physical and virtual Systems for managing peer review […]
The detailed comparison table is available for viewing from computer screens only. If you received this message on a computer screen, expand the browser window Parameter Conference Paper (conference proceedings) Article (Journal) Quality In scientific conferences, the conference committee is responsible for the contentpresented at the conference, and the quality of the peer- review When […]