Databases citation-analysis-and-evaluation-tools

book background
x

Databases citation-analysis-and-evaluation-tools

LogoNameReviewdatabases_starts_with_hfilter
Cabells - Scholary Analytics - The Journal Blacklist​Analysis of of thousands of open-access journals in accordance to more than 60 suspicious behaviors in academic publishing. The database is essential tool for writers and readers to prevent their engagement with predatory open-access journals and publishers. databases-c
Google Scholar​The most comprehensive database for academic literature databases-g
clarivate logoJCR - Journal citation reports​The only official database which calculates the Impact factor for academic journals. An overview on other evaluation tools you can find in ourguide which includes additional information about impact factors, H-index, citations and more. databases-j
PCI LOGOPeer Community in (PCI)Free peer-reviews for pre-print publications. databases-p
SCImago Journal Rank​TheSJR is an indicator for the quality of academic publishing, similar to Thomson Reuters impact factor. databases-s
ScopusOne of the most comprehensive database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more. The database is also used as a citation index tool and for citation analysis databases-s
Ulrich's Web​The complete information about journals - open access by fields, abstracting & indexing databases, online availability, publishers and more. databases-u
Web of Science​A Multi-disciplinary database which besides its large scope and coverage is also used for citation indexing and analysis as standard in academic institutions worldwide databases-w
Font Resize
Contrast