Databases – Technion Library

Name	Review	hf:tax:databases_starts_with
BCC research	BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Please note: BCC works with seven different partner publishers. If you come across any report with a “Buy Now” button, that is a partner report. Partner reports are not included in our memberships, but they are available at a discounted rate.	databases-b
Espacenet	Espacenet (formerly stylized as esp@cenet) is a free online service for searching patents and patent applications.	databases-e
Google Patents	Search for patents from 17 patent authorities such as USPTO, EPO, CIPO and more	databases-g databases-p
Patbase Express	A full-text database which covers millions of patents from more than 100 patent authorities (For comparison, "Google Patents" searches within only 17 patent authorities)	databases-p
SciFinder-n New User Registration	.The new SciFinder interface. SciFinder-n is the most comprehensive discovery database in chemistry and related sciences. Technion users can access the database with their Scifinder credentials. If you are a new user to Scifinder, please register first by using the following link only in-campus Technion computers - https://origin-scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=17DF7DFFX86F35040X123F0E042D2FD7AD2D	databases-s
Scopus	One of the most comprehensive database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more. The database is also used as a citation index tool and for citation analysis	databases-s
The Lens - Free & Open Patent and Scholarly Search	A search engine that is very useful mainly for patents but also for other scholarly materials.	databases-l

Databases Patents-Search

Databases Patents-Search