Databases – Technion Library

Name	Review	hf:tax:databases_starts_with
Access Medicine	An innovative online resource that provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources.	databases-a
AlphaFold - Protein Structure Database	Based upon an open-source code, AlphaFold is used to predict the 3D structure of a protein from its amino acid sequence.	databases-a
American doctoral dissertations	Includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.	databases-a
BioCyc : genome database collection.	"Assortment of organism specific Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) that provide reference to genome and metabolic pathway information for thousands of organisms." (from BioCyc website). Please note: The use of BioCyc images is freely allowed ONLY for educational purposes (posters, published articles) and in social media.	databases-b
BioRender	BioRender is an online software tool that helps scientists create and share beautiful, professional science figures in minutes. Technion staff and students are entitled for the premium account with paid subscription, subsidized by the libraries. More details at https://library.technion.ac.il/biorender	databases-b
BRENDA - Enzyme Database	BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community.	databases-b
Cochrane Reviews	Systematic reviews and meta-analyses in medical research.	databases-c
Academic Search Complete	Search within most of the library's resources in one place.	databases-a
Embase	Over 30 million abstracts and indices from published, peer-reviewed biomedical literature, in-press publications and conferences are available on Embase. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data, supported by the Embase thesaurus.	databases-e
Encyclopedia of life sciences (ELS)	Reviews in life sciences by the publisher Wiley	databases-e
Google Scholar	The most comprehensive database for academic literature	databases-g
Henry Stewart Talks - biomedical & life sciences collection	Online talks that are presented by experts in their fiels. All the talks are accompanied by printable presentations.	databases-h
JCR - Journal citation reports	The only official database which calculates the Impact factor for academic journals. An overview on other evaluation tools you can find in ourguide which includes additional information about impact factors, H-index, citations and more.	databases-j
JOVE	JoVE is a professional video library for life sciences’ research. The unlimited access includes all the different modules and categories in JoVE, and contains valuable videos such as detailed experiments and lab protocols, manuals, animated textbooks, instructions, and courses materials.	databases-j
MEDLINE (via EBSCO Platform)	Medline is a database for references in both life sciences, biomedical literature, and more.	databases-m
MEDLINE (via OVID Platform)	Medline is a database for references in both life sciences, biomedical literature, and more.	databases-m
MEDLINE	Medline is a database for references in both life sciences, biomedical literature, and more.	databases-m
Merck Index online	The Merck Index database is the most reliable source of reference on chemicals, drugs, and biologicals.	databases-m
MethodsNow New User Registration	Detailed instruction and comparisons for analytics and synthetics in the fields of water analysis, biomedical engineering, food analysis, drug discovery and more. If you are new to CAS, use the "New User Registration" link.	databases-m
Patbase Express	A full-text database which covers millions of patents from more than 100 patent authorities (For comparison, "Google Patents" searches within only 17 patent authorities)	databases-p
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses	Worldwide theses and dissertations in full-text	databases-p
ProQuest family health	Covers numerous aspects of family health from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. Includes general medical journals as well as consumer and news magazines, most have full text.	databases-p
ProQuest health & medical complete	ProQuest Health Medical Complete provides abstracts and full text resources on medicine, healthcare, and other related disciplines.	databases-p
ProQuest nursing and allied health source	ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health provides abstracts and full text resources related to healthcare and nursing.	databases-p
Pubmed	Access to Medline database for references in life sciences and biomedical literature.	databases-p
Science Direct	An Elsevier database which offers to conduct one search in more than 3,400 ejournals and 34,000 ebooks. PDFs are available in accordance to the libraries subscription. Some of the materials are free to the public due to open-access publication.	databases-s
Scopus	One of the most comprehensive database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more. The database is also used as a citation index tool and for citation analysis	databases-s
Springer Link	Springer Link provides researchers with access* to countless peer-reviewed scientific documents. *Subject to Technion subscription.	databases-s
UpToDate	UpToDate provides physician-authored full-text articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, medical calculators and more.	databases-u
Web of Science	A Multi-disciplinary database which besides its large scope and coverage is also used for citation indexing and analysis as standard in academic institutions worldwide	databases-w
מפתח חיפה למאמרים בעברית (IHP)	.מכיל מאות אלפי הפניות לתקצירים וטקסטים מלאים לכתבי עת בעברית, דוחו"ת ועיתונות יומית. המאגר ממופתח לפי נושאים והוא רב תחומי בהגדרתו.	databases-hebrew

Databases Medicine

Databases Medicine