Databases Food-Engineering

book background

Databases Food-Engineering

NameReviewdatabases_starts_with_hfilter
ebscoAcademic Search CompleteA multi-disciplinary database which covers more than 8,500 journal titles in full-text for search and download databases-a
American doctoral dissertationsIncludes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.databases-a
ASABE technical library The  American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers Technical Library (ASABE) provides access to information resources on  engineering that is applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems. databases-a
BCC research logoBCC research​BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.​​​​ databases-b
Embase​Over 30 million abstracts and indices from published, peer-reviewed biomedical literature, in-press publications and conferences are available on Embase. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data, supported by the Embase thesaurus.​databases-e
Engineering VillageA comprehensive database for applied and theoretical publications in all the fields of engineering. The database enables the user to perform one search in 4 different engineering resources: Compendex, NTIS, INSPEC and Chimica  databases-e
Google Scholar​The most comprehensive database for academic literature databases-g
Engineering Village (inspec) logoINSPEC Inspec is an indexing database for scientific and technical literature.   databases-i
MethodsNow
New User Registration
Detailed instruction and comparisons for analytics and synthetics in the fields of water analysis, biomedical engineering, food analysis, drug discovery and more. If you are new to CAS, use the "New User Registration" link.databases-m
Patbase ExpressA full-text database which covers millions of  patents from more than 100 patent authorities (For comparison, "Google Patents" searches within only 17 patent authorities) databases-p
ProQuest logoProQuest Dissertations and ThesesA multidisciplinary database which covers milions of theses and dissertations in full-text databases-p
PubmedAccess to Medline database for references in life sciences and biomedical literature.databases-p
Science DirectAn Elsevier database which offers to conduct one search in more than 3,400 ejournals and 34,000 ebooks. PDFs are available in accordance to the libraries subscription. Some of the materials are free to the public due to open-access publication. databases-s
SciFinder
New User Registration
SciFinder allows you to search academic articles and patents related to life sciences with specialty to chemistry. New users must register first.databases-s
SciFinder-n
New User Registration
​The new SciFinder interface.  SciFinder-n is the most comprehensive discovery database in chemistry and related sciences. Technion users can access the database with their Scifinder credentials. If you are a new user (with no SciFinder acount at all), please register first. databases-s
ScopusOne of the most comprehensive database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more. The database is also used as a citation index tool and for citation analysis databases-s
Springer Link Springer Link provides researchers with access* to countless peer-reviewed scientific documents. *Subject to Technion subscription.  databases-s
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry Science and technology in the field of industrial chemistry databases-u
Web of Science​A Multi-disciplinary database which besides its large scope and coverage is also used for citation indexing and analysis as standard in academic institutions worldwide databases-w
Font Resize
Contrast