Databases Biomedical-Engineering

book background
x

Databases Biomedical-Engineering

LogoNameReviewdatabases_starts_with_hfilter
Access medicineAccess MedicineAn innovative online resource that provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources.databases-a
protein foldAlphaFold - Protein Structure DatabaseBased upon an open-source code, AlphaFold is used to predict the 3D structure of a protein from its amino acid sequence. databases-a
American doctoral dissertationsIncludes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.databases-a
BCC research logoBCC research​BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.​​​​ Please note: BCC works with seven different partner publishers. If you come across any report with a “Buy Now” button, that is a partner report. Partner reports are not included in our memberships, but they are available at a discounted rate.databases-b
BioCyc : genome database collection."Assortment of organism specific Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) that provide reference to genome and metabolic pathway information for thousands of organisms." (from BioCyc website)databases-b
biorender2BioRenderBioRender is an online software tool that helps scientists create and share beautiful, professional science figures in minutes. To use BioRender through the Technion subscription and get access to a premium user account, contact the central library via the libraries website (contact us) ...read moredatabases-b
BRENDA - Enzyme Database BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community. databases-b
Cochrane ReviewsSystematic reviews and meta-analyses in medical research. databases-c
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory ProtocolsCold Spring Harbor Laboratory ProtocolsLaboratory Protocols in Life Sciencesdatabases-c
ebscoAcademic Search CompleteSearch within most of the library's resources in one place.databases-a
Embase​Over 30 million abstracts and indices from published, peer-reviewed biomedical literature, in-press publications and conferences are available on Embase. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data, supported by the Embase thesaurus.​databases-e
Encyclopedia of life sciences (ELS)​Reviews in life sciences by the publisher Wiley databases-e
Engineering VillageA comprehensive database for applied and theoretical publications in all the fields of engineering. The database enables the user to perform one search in 4 different engineering resources: Compendex, NTIS, INSPEC and Chimica  databases-e
Google Scholar​The most comprehensive database for academic literature databases-g
Henry Stewart Talks - biomedical & life sciences collection​Online talks that are presented by experts in their fiels. All the talks are accompanied by printable presentations. databases-h
IEEE Xplore digital library The IEEE Xplore provides access to scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers.databases-i
Engineering Village (inspec) logoINSPEC Inspec is an indexing database for scientific and technical literature.   databases-i
JOVEJoVE is a professional video library for life sciences’ research. The unlimited access includes all the different modules and categories in JoVE, and contains valuable videos such as detailed experiments and lab protocols, manuals, animated textbooks, instructions, and courses materials.databases-j
Merck Index onlineThe Merck Index database is the most reliable source of reference on chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. databases-m
MethodsNow
New User Registration
Detailed instruction and comparisons for analytics and synthetics in the fields of water analysis, biomedical engineering, food analysis, drug discovery and more. If you are new to CAS, use the "New User Registration" link.databases-m
Nature NanoAll the information about nanomaterials in one place. This database summerizes articles about more than 250,000 nanomaterials so users can obtain easly their properties, applications, preparation, biological effects and characterization. Fact sheet about Nature Nano databases-n
Patbase ExpressA full-text database which covers millions of  patents from more than 100 patent authorities (For comparison, "Google Patents" searches within only 17 patent authorities) databases-p
ProQuest logoProQuest Dissertations and ThesesWorldwide theses and dissertations in full-text databases-p
PubmedAccess to Medline database for references in life sciences and biomedical literature.databases-p
Science DirectAn Elsevier database which offers to conduct one search in more than 3,400 ejournals and 34,000 ebooks. PDFs are available in accordance to the libraries subscription. Some of the materials are free to the public due to open-access publication. databases-s
SciFinder-n
New User Registration
​The new SciFinder interface.  SciFinder-n is the most comprehensive discovery database in chemistry and related sciences. Technion users can access the database with their Scifinder credentials. If you are a new user to Scifinder, please register first - https://origin-scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=17DF7DFFX86F35040X123F0E042D2FD7AD2Ddatabases-s
ScopusOne of the most comprehensive database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more. The database is also used as a citation index tool and for citation analysis databases-s
SPIE logoSPIE digital library Spie Digital Library is an extensive resource database providing access to technical papers, and conference proceedings in the field of optics and photonics. databases-s
Springer Link Springer Link provides researchers with access* to countless peer-reviewed scientific documents. *Subject to Technion subscription.  databases-s
UptoDate logoUpToDate UpToDate provides physician-authored full-text articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, medical calculators and more.
Web of Science​A Multi-disciplinary database which besides its large scope and coverage is also used for citation indexing and analysis as standard in academic institutions worldwide databases-w